Skip Navigation Linkswww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service Forecast Office   NWS logo - Click to go to the NWS homepage    
Salt Lake City, Utah
navigation bar decoration      
spacer

Local Aviation Flight Conditions


Current Conditions Airmets, Obs & Pireps TAFs & FAs
Forecast Charts Additional WX Info
Quick Look Western US Radar/Satellite Zoomed Radar and Satellite
current satellite thumbnail image
   IR | VIS | WV | RADAR
Flight Category | Radar Summary
move mouse over links to change image

    Close-up Radar/Satellite:

  1. Radar: SLC | Cedar City | Las Vegas | Elko | Pocatello | Riverton | Grand Junction | Flagstaff
  2. Close-up satellite images
    USA Radar/Weather:
  1. USA Radar Summary
  2. Weather Depiction Chart
    State Hourly Weather Reports
    UT | ID | WY | CO | AZ | NV

Current and Recent Surface Analyses
For local time: Subtract 8 hrs for PST or 7 hrs for MST (12Z would be 5 AM MST or 4 AM PST)
Subtract 7 hrs for PDT or 6 hrs for MDT (18Z would be 12 PM MDT or 11 am PDT)
| 00Z | 03Z | 06Z | 09Z | 12Z | 15Z | 18Z | 21Z | Other Plots
Click hour to enlarge, or move mouse over links to change images
current analysis map


Webmaster
US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
Salt Lake City Weather Forecast Office
2242 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Tel: (801) 524-5133

Disclaimer
Information Quality
Credits
Glossary
Organization
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information Act
About Us
Career Opportunities